NTUA consists of Schools. Each School is further divided into Departments. Today, there exist 9 Schools with a total of 40 Departments, dealing with specific scientific fields in each School and fostering teaching and research.  The Dean of each school is a Professor or Associate Professor, elected for a two-year term by the General Assembly of the School, who is responsible for its administration.

The 193 thoroughly equipped Laboratories and Workshops, have the most advanced specialisation on various scientific and technological subjects in the University. The Director of each Laboratory is a Professor or Associate Professor and is elected by a Committee of the Faculty affiliated with the Laboratory.

Next, we present the nine Schools of the NTUA by their historical order which is their year of foundation order.


Back to top